Accueil / Foire aux questions

Foire aux questions

Besoin d'aide?

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Quel service fournit MoveMate?

first1

MoveMate vous met en relation avec des déménageurs locaux (Mates) qui vous aideront à déménager vos biens d’un point A à un point B. Nos Mates viendront à votre lieu de pickup et chargeront vos biens dans leur camions et les transporteront à votre destination. Nos Mates utilisent différents véhicules tels que des fourgonnettes de cargaison, des fourgons Sprinter et des camions-caisses qui vous seront attribués en fonction de vos besoins.

Puis-je faire un déménagement de longue distance avec MoveMate ?

third3

Oui. MoveMate offre des déménagements de longue distance si votre déménagement commence ou se termine à Montréal. Le prix sera différent d’un déménagement standard. Vous pouvez demander votre prix dans le chat ci-dessous.

Que se passe-t-il si je pense que je ne devrais pas être facturé pour les frais supplémentaires?

first1

Si on vous demande de payer des frais supplémentaires et que vous pensez que ce n’est pas justifié, discutez avec nous ou envoyez-nous un courriel à support@movemate.io avec votre demande détaillée et un représentant vous aidera à résoudre le problème. Nous appelons également chacun de nos clients après le déménagement pour en savoir plus sur votre expérience et sur la manière dont nous pouvons l’améliorer pour la suite. Il est crucial pour nous, chez MoveMate, de rendre votre déménagement aussi simple et agréable que possible.

Que faire si mes articles sont endommagés pendant le déménagement ?

first1

Si un article est endommagé pendant le déménagement, assurez-vous d’avoir pris une photo de cet article. Vous disposez de 48 heures après le déménagement pour nous signaler le dommage si aucune solution n’est trouvée avec le Mate. S’il est prouvé que le dommage s’est produit pendant le déménagement, nous travaillerons avec vous et notre Mate pour résoudre le problème. Nos Mates sont des déménageurs professionnels qui travaillent avec MoveMate et sont formés selon les meilleures et les plus sécuritaires des méthodes pour déplacer vos objets en toute sécurité. Malheureusement, il arrive parfois que des accidents se produisent.

Que me recommandez-vous de faire pour réserver mon déménagement ?

first1

Chez MoveMate, nous vous recommandons de mettre tous les articles et services dont vous aurez besoin pour éviter de payer des frais supplémentaires. Veuillez également protéger vos biens de manière appropriée pour que le déménagement se passe bien !

MoveMate offre-t-il une assurance pour le déménagement ?

first1

Dans 90% des cas, votre assurance responsabilité civile locative ou habitation actuelle couvre tout dommage causé à vos biens pendant votre déménagement. Toutefois, si quelque chose devait se briser et que cela était considéré comme la faute du compagnon, nous vous indemnisons.

Puis-je demander uniquement le camion (sans le déménageur/mate) ?

first1

Malheureusement, nous ne fournissons pas uniquement le camion. Tous nos services incluent la main-d’œuvre. Dans ce cas, nous vous recommandons de réserver 1 Mate avec le camion.

Avez-vous une solution de stockage ?

first1

Nous ne proposons pas de solutions de stockage. Nous faisons seulement le déménagement. Si vous avez besoin d’entreposer vos objets, veuillez vous rendre chez notre partenaire MTL Mini Storage à l’adresse https://montrealministorage.com/fr/

Puis-je monter dans le véhicule de mon déménageur?

fourth4

Absolument! Il vous suffit de cocher l’option de “ride along” lors de la réservation et de rencontrer le Mate au lieu de pickup. L’option “ride along” n’est disponible que si vous avez réservé pour un Mate seulement à un frais de $15.

Puis-je utiliser MoveMate pour autre chose que le déménagement résidentiels?

fourth4

Absolument! Vous pouvez utiliser MoveMate pour transporter n’importe quoi d’un endroit à l’autre. Vous avez acheté des meubles dans un magasin qui avait des prix d’expédition insensés, ou quelque chose de Kijiji trop grande pour être transporté à la maison par vous-même? MoveMate est là pour vous aider.

Est-ce que MoveMate fait l’emballage pour moi?

fourth4

MoveMate offre le service d’emballage et cela sera bientôt intégré comme une fonctionnalité dans notre plateforme. Pour l’instant, si vous voulez connaître nos prix pour l’emballage, veuillez nous contacter dans le chat.

MoveMate fournit-il des cartons pour le déménagement ?

fourth4

MoveMate offre des cartons et cela sera bientôt intégré comme fonctionnalité dans notre plateforme. Pour l’instant, si vous voulez connaître nos prix pour l’emballage, veuillez nous contacter dans le chat.

J’ai un véhicule, mais je veux juste de l’aide pour déménager. Puis-je réserver uniquement des Mates ?

fourth4

Absolument ! Il vous suffit de cocher l’option « Just the Mates » lors de la réservation. Ils vous aideront à emballer, déplacer, monter ou démonter vos meubles.

Faites-vous aussi de l’assemblement et du désassemblement de meubles ?

fourth4

Oui, MoveMate fournit également ces services. Veuillez discuter avec nous pour obtenir un prix fixe adapté à vos besoins sur le chat.

Est-ce que vous vous débarrassez aussi des vieux meubles ?

fourth4

Oui, MoveMate peut également vous aider à vous débarrasser de vos vieux meubles. Cependant, vous devez vérifier le jour de la semaine où vous êtes autorisé à laisser les gros articles sur le trottoir.

Comment puis-je ajouter plusieurs adresses de pickup et de drop off ?

first1

Actuellement, il n’est pas possible d’ajouter plusieurs adresses de pickup et de drop off lors de la réservation, vous devrez donc les indiquer dans les commentaires.

Conditions d'utilisation

second2

À lire attentivement Bonjour! Merci d’avoir réservé avec MoveMate. Pour que votre déménagement se déroule sans embûche, nous vous demandons quelques préparatifs avant notre arrivée. Nous vous prions d’avoir vos biens emballés et prêts à être déplacés à la date et à l’heure entendue. Pour faciliter le travail des Mates, veuillez à: Séparer vos meubles, baggages, grosse boîtes et petits objets Indiquer quelles boîtes sont fragiles et l’orientation nécessaire de celles-ci Vider tous vos meubles (tiroirs, etc.) Sécuriser les tiroirs et les portes des meubles avec du ruban adhésif Disposer vos biens en ordre de taille. Les plus gros objets devraient être près de la porte Assurez-vous de démonter votre cadre de lit avant que nos mates arrivent, sinon vous pouvez également demander ce service. Assurez-vous que le chemin vers la porte d’entrée et vers le stationnement n’est pas obstrué S’il y a un ascenseur dans votre bâtiment, assurez-vous qu’il est disponible pour les Mates la journée du déménagement. Tout retard important causé par des ascenseurs non réservés peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Assurez-vous qu’un stationnement pour nos véhicules sera disponible en face du bâtiment. Nos véhicules prennent généralement la place de 2-3 véhicules standards. Demandez aux voisins préalablement de bouger leur véhicule pour éviter tout délai inutile si possible. S’il est prévu que vous montiez a bord avec l’un de nos Mates, assurez-vous de respecter les réglementations COVID et de porter un masque à tout moment lorsque vous êtes présent dans le camion avec notre Mate. A noter que les Mates ont le droit de refuser votre trajet si vous ne respectez pas notre réglementation. Nous vous demandons poliement de respecter ces directives et aussi de planifier votre déménagement d’avance afin que vous soyez prêts et ainsi éviter des surprises. Veuillez noter que le prix affiché et le temps estimé sont basés sur les détails fournis lors du processus de réservation. Toute modification des détails du déménagement, des éléments non divulgués ou des inexactitudes de localisation entraînera des frais supplémentaires. Si vous avez d’autres questions, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Comment puis-je payer mon déménagement ?

second2

Nous acceptons actuellement les cartes de crédit Visa et MasterCard, les cartes de débit Visa et les paiements PayPal.

Dois-je payer une caution à MoveMate ?

second2

Nous facturons 20% du montant total du déménagement 24 heures après que vous ayez réservé le déménagement ou la livraison avec MoveMate et le reste, 48 heures avant le déménagement. S’il y a des frais supplémentaires, ils seront facturés après que le déménagement ait été effectué.

Y a-t-il des frais cachés ou des coûts de transaction lors de la réservation par MoveMate ?

second2

Il convient de noter que le prix convenu et la durée estimée sont basés sur les détails fournis lors du processus de réservation. Par conséquent, des frais supplémentaires seront facturés pour tous les éléments non divulgués.

Quelle est votre politique d’annulation?

second2

– Si le déménagement est annulé dans les 24 heures suivant la réservation (et plus de 48 heures avant le déménagement effectif), il n’y aura aucun frais. -24 heures après la réservation, un acompte de 20 % du coût total sera facturé. Si le déménagement est annulé 24 heures après la réservation, ce dépôt ne pourra pas être remboursé et constituera des frais d’annulation. – Dans les 48 heures précédant le déménagement, les 80 % restants du coût total seront facturés. Si la réservation est annulée 48 heures avant le déménagement, les 80 % restants seront facturés et ne pourront pas être remboursés.

Que se passe-t-il si je dois annuler en raison de la météo ?

second2

Si les conditions météorologiques dépassent les limites suivantes, vous pouvez soit annuler soit reporter le déménagement sans aucune pénalité : -Tempête de neige, pluie verglaçante, glace/verglas en raison de températures très basses, 15 cm de neige fraîche ou températures inférieures à -25°C.

Puis-je modifier ma réservation?

second2

Il peut également y avoir des frais supplémentaires, équivalents à 20% du coût total, pour toute modification de la réservation effectuée 24 heures après la réservation. Cela sera appliqué si un Mate a déjà été affecté à votre déménagement.

Recrutez-vous actuellement ?

third3

Vous pouvez soumettre votre candidature en cliquant sur le lien suivant : hiring@movemate.io et indiquez le poste pour lequel vous postulez. Merci de votre intérêt !

Reste à jour. Inscris toi à notre infolettre.
S'inscrire
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Home / Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How can we help you?

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

What does MoveMate provide?

first1

MoveMate connects you with local movers (“Mates”) who will help you move your belongings from Point A to Point B. Our Mates will come to your pick-up location, load your belongings into the Mates’ trucks and transport them to your destination. They use various vehicles including cargo vans, sprinter vans, and box trucks that will be assigned to you based on your needs.

Can I make a long-distance move with MoveMate?

third3

Yes. MoveMate offers long-distance moves if your move starts or ends in Montreal. The pricing will be different from a standard move. You can request your quote in the chat.

What if I think that I should not be charged for the extra fees?

first1

If you are asked to pay extra fees, and you don’t think it is warranted, chat with us or send us an email at support@movemate.io with your detailed claim and a representative will help solve the issue. We also give a call to each of our customers after the move to learn more about your experience and how we can improve your future experience. It’s crucial for us at MoveMate to make your move as simple and pleasant as possible.

What if my items are damaged during a move?

first1

If any item is damaged during the time frame of a move, please ensure that you have taken a picture of it. You have 48 hours after the move to report the damage to us if no solution is found with the Mate. If the damage is proven to have occurred during the move, we will work with you and our Mate to address the issue. Our Mates are professional movers who are involved with MoveMate and are trained in the best and safest methods to move your items safely. Unfortunately, accidents do happen at times.

What do you recommend that I do to book the move?

first1

At MoveMate, we recommend that you put all the items that you will be requiring to avoid paying extra fees. Also, make sure to protect your belongings appropriately to ensure that the move goes smoothly!

Does MoveMate offer insurance for the move?

first1

In 90% of cases, your current renter or home liability insurance covers for any damages to your belongings during your move. However, if something were to break and it’s deemed to be the mate’s fault, then we would compensate.

Can I book for the truck only (no movers/mates)?

first1

Unfortunately, we do not provide only the truck. All of our services include the labour. In situations like this, we recommend that you book for 1 Mate with a truck.

Do you have a storage solution?

first1

We do not offer storage solutions. We just do the moving. If you need to store your items, please visit our partners MTL Mini Storage at https://montrealministorage.com/en/

Can I ride along with my driver?

fourth4

Absolutely! You just need to check the “ride along” option when booking and meet the Mate at the pickup location. However, this option is only available if the booking is for one mate. There will be an additional charge of $15.

Can I use MoveMate for things other than residential moves?

fourth4

Absolutely! You can use MoveMate to transport anything from one location to another. Bought furniture at a store that had insane shipping prices, or something from Kijiji that’s too big to carry home by yourself? We can help!

Does MoveMate do the packing for me?

fourth4

MoveMate does offer packing services. This feature will soon be integrated in our platform. For now, if you want to know our prices for packing, please contact us in the chat.

Does MoveMate provide boxes for moving?

fourth4

MoveMate does offer boxes. This feature will soon be integrated into our platform. For now, if you want to know our prices for the boxes, please contact us in the chat.

I have a vehicle, but I just want help with moving. Do I have the option to just book helpers?

fourth4

Definitely! Select the “Just Mates” option when booking. They can help you pack, move, assemble or disassemble your furniture.

Do you also assemble and disassemble furniture?

fourth4

Yes, MoveMate also provides these services. This feature will soon be integrated into the platform, so if you want this service, please add it in the comments. If you want to know the pricing, please chat with us and we will provide one tailored to your needs.

Do you also dispose of old furniture?

fourth4

Yes, MoveMate can also help you dispose of old furniture. However, you would need to check the day of the week that you are allowed to leave large items on the curb. There are no hidden fees or transaction costs with MoveMate. At MoveMate, we strive to be as transparent with our customers as possible. Our app tells you instantly what the cost of your booking will be BEFORE you confirm any form of payment.

How can I add multiple pickup and delivery addresses?

first1

Currently, you cannot add multiple pickup and delivery addresses while you are booking, therefore you will need to leave it in the comments.

Our guidelines and terms

second2

No hidden surprises! Hi there! Please read our guidelines and accept at the end. In order for your move to happen smoothly, we ask you to please prepare a few things before we arrive. Please have all of your belongings packed and ready to go for your move at the agreed upon date. To make things easier for our Mates, please:Separate your furniture, luggage, large boxes, and smaller items Indicate which boxes are fragile and how they should be oriented Empty all furniture drawers Secure your dresser drawers and closet cabinets with tape Arrange items and boxes you are moving from largest to smallest. Larger items should be placed closer to the door Please ensure that your bed frame is disassembled before our mates get there, otherwise you can request the disassemble service Make sure the path to the door and to the street are clear of small items or obstacles If there is an elevator in your building, please arrange for it to be available for the Mates on the day of the move. Any significant delays caused by elevators that are not reserved may result in extra charges. Please secure parking for our vehicles in areas where there is no space to double park. Our vehicles require a parking space of about 2 to 3 car lengths. Ask neighbours ahead of time to move their cars to avoid unnecessary delays. Please secure parking for our vehicles in areas where there is no space to double park. Our vehicles require a parking space of about 2 to 3 car lengths. Ask neighbours ahead of time to move their cars to avoid unforeseen delays. If you are riding along with our Mate, all customers should ensure that they follow COVID regulations and wear masks at all times while sitting in the truck with our Mate. Mates have the right to deny your ride, if you don’t follow our regulations. We ask you to please respect these guidelines and plan ahead so you’re packed and ready to go in order to avoid any surprises. Please note that the price displayed and estimated time, are based on the details provided during the booking process. Any changes to the move details, undisclosed items or location inaccuracies will result in extra charges. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us.

How can I pay for my move?

second2

We currently accept Visa and MasterCard credit cards, Visa Debit cards and PayPal payments.

Do I have to pay a deposit to MoveMate?

second2

We charge 20% of the total amount for the move 24 hours after you have booked the move or delivery with MoveMate. The other 80% is charged 48 hours before the move is scheduled. If there are additional charges, they will be charged after the move has been completed.

Are there any hidden fees or transaction costs when booking through MoveMate?

second2

It should be noted that the agreed upon price, and estimated time, are based on the details provided during the booking process. Therefore, there will be extra charges for any and all undisclosed items.

What is your cancellation policy?

second2

– If the move is cancelled within 24 hours of the booking (and more than 48 hours away from the actual move), there will be no charge. – 24 hours after booking, a deposit of 20% of the total cost ($ 26.00) will be charged. If the move is cancelled 24 hours after booking, this deposit cannot be refunded, and will act as a cancellation fee. – Within 48 hours of the move, the remaining 80% of the total cost will be charged. If the booking is cancelled 48 hours before the move, the remaining 80% will still be charged and cannot be refunded.

What if I have to cancel due to the weather?

second2

If the weather exceeds the following limits then you can either cancel or reschedule the move without any penalties: -Snowstorm, icy rain, ice/black ice due to very low temperatures, 15cm of fresh snow or temperatures below -25°C

Can I change my booking?

second2

There may also be extra charges, equivalent to 20% of the total cost, for any modifications to the reservation made 24 hours after booking. This will be applied if a Mate has already been assigned to your move.

Are you currently hiring?

third3

You can submit your application through this link: hiring@movemate.io and write down the position you are applying for. Thank you for your interest!

Stay up to date. Get our newsletter.
Subscribe
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.